KADC Awards Descriptions 

Benedict Arnold Award

The Benedict Arnold Award, instituted at the 1994 Annual Meeting, is given to a KADC member who represents a winning plaintiff in a case defended by a fellow member.

F. James Robinson Silver Helmet Award

The F. James Robinson Silver Helmet Award is given to a KADC member who has made great contributions in legislative matters.

Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award is given to a KADC member for his or her exceptional service to KADC.

Kahrs Lifetime Achievement Award

The Kahrs Lifetime Achievement Award is named after a co-founder of the KADC and longtime Wichita attorney, William A. Kahrs of the Kahrs, Nelson, Fanning & Hite firm. Mr. Kahrs had a long and distinguished legal and public service career spanning five decades.

 Horizon Award

The Horizon Award is given to a KADC young lawyer who makes outstanding contributions to KADC and demonstrates potential for leadership within the organization.

KADC Awards History 

Year Benedict Arnold F. James Robinson
Silver Helmet
Distinguished Service Kahrs Lifetime Achievement Award Horizon Award Special Recognition
1993       William Sampson    
1994   Steve Kerwick        
1995 Tim Finnerty          
1996 Tim Finnerty          
1997 Clancy King          
1998     Lawton Nuss Steve Kerwick    
1999 Alan Rupe Michael O'Neal Tim Finnerty      
2000       Tony Rupp    
2002 Hon. Lawton Nuss          
2003 Jay Fowler     Donald Patterson     
2004 Patricia Dengler Scott C. Nehrbass   Richard Hite    
2005 Jeff Spahn  Wayne T. Stratton Anne Kindling Mikel Stout    
2006   Jim Robinson Tony Rupp Gene Balloun    
2007 Larry Pepperdine Anne Kindling Jim Robinson Wayne Stratton    
2008   Scott Heidner David Cooper John Hayes    
2009 Thomas R. Buchanan F. James Robinson Scott C. Nehrbass H.W. "Bud" Fanning    
2010     Dan Diepenbrock Kerry McQueen    
2011   J. Eugene Balloun Amy Morgan Fred Starrett    
2012     David Rameden      
2013 Jay Fowler and Holly Dyer F. James Robinson Jacqueline Sexton      
2014   Mark Katz Scott Heidner Richard Honeyman Sarah Morse, Samantha Woods, Cory Buck  
2015   Tim Finnerty Todd Thompson   Jake Peterson  
2016   Nathan Leadstrom Steve Kerwick Leigh Hudson Lisa Brown  
2017 Holly Dyer & Jay Fowler    Mike Jones Jim Robinson  Ann Parkins   
2018     Mark Katz Tim Finnerty Ryan Meyer  
2019       J. Steven Pigg Nathaniel T. Martens Sarah Warner
2020     Brooks Severson Nathan Leadstrom †    
2021     Ryan K. Meyer William L. Townsley III Nolan W. Wright  
 2022   Lyndon W. Vix John Gibson  
 2023       Jacob Peterson

Copyright (c) 2017 Kansas Association of Defense Counsel
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software